Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

The researchers in AU iMAT

Who Are We?


iMAT unifies materials researchers from all of Aarhus University. The researchers in iMAT thus span the following departments: Chemistry (CHEM), Physics (PHYS), Engineering (ENG), Geoscience (GEOS) and the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO). iNANO is hosting the center. 35 professors, 100+ Ph.D.'s and 40+ Postdocs are associated with the iMAT Community.

See the bottom of the page for more information.

The Department of Engineering

Ramin Aghababaei

Head of section of Mechanics and Materials, associate professor

Menglin Chen

Associate Professor

Mogens Hinge

Associate Professor

Henrik Myhre Jensen

Deputy Head of Department - Research, Professor, Dr. techn.

Nina Lock

Associate Professor

Governance of iMAT

iMAT is led by professor Dr. scient. et techn. Bo Brummerstedt Iversen. The iMAT board consists of the respective heads of departments as well as the Dean of Natural Sciences. Supporting the board and centre leader, iMAT has an advisory board consisting of representatives from AU as well as industry, international research institutions, and major research facilities. Finally the center has a management team headed by Aske Møller Jørgensen.

Contact Us

Questions or comments? Feel free to get in touch with Center manager, Aske Møller Jørgensen or iMAT Director, Bo Brummerstedt Iversen