Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

iMAT Organisation

iMAT spans across the following departments: Chemistry (CHEM), Physics (PHYS), Engineering (ENG), Geoscience (GEOS) and the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO). iNANO is hosting the center.

iMAT is led by professor Dr. scient. et techn. Bo Brummerstedt Iversen. Its board consists of the respective heads of departments as well as the Dean of Science & Technology. Supporting the board and centre leader, iMAT has an advisory board consisting of representatives from AU as well as industry, international research institutions, and major research facilities. Finally the center has a management team headed by Dr. Hazel Reardon.