iMAT Organisation

iMAT spans across the following departments: Chemistry (CHEM), Physics (PHYS), Engineering (ENG), Geoscience (GEOS) and the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO). iNANO is hosting the center.

iMAT is led by professor Dr. scient. et techn. Bo Brummerstedt Iversen. Its board consists of the respective heads of departments as well as the dean of ST:

 - Niels Christian Nielsen (Dean)

 - Jørgen Kjems (Center leader, iNANO)

 - Lars Andersen (Head of dept., Physics & Astronomy)

 - Thomas S. Toftegaard (Head of dept., Engineering)

 - Frank Jensen (Vice-head of dept., Chemistry)

 - Søren Bom Nielsen (Head of dept., Geoscience)


Supporting the board and center leader, iMAT has an advisory board consisting of representatives from AU as well as industry, international research institutions and major research facilities. Finally the center has a management team headed by Dr. Hazel Reardon.